25 DAYS OF LOVE

10 Jan

It’s no secret that Christmas time is the best of times! Fun traditions, family getting together, and yummy treats – a good time indeed! As Thanksgiving came to a close I started thinking about how this would be our first as a married couple! Translation – it needed to be CRAZY awesome since Jake makes me CRAZY happy all day everyday! But if I wanted CRAZY awesome I needed to do more then a few rockin’ gifts on the 25th! Thus began the 25 days of Christmas!

Each day I surprised Jake with a “gift” and a cute hand drawn note.

On December 1st Jake walked into our bedroom to find a bag of Hersey kisses on the bed with this note!

Jake didn’t realize that he had 24 more days to look forward too and the next morning he woke up to two Dr. Peppers in the fridge “For December 2nd – Here are 2 of your favorite!” I was watching him when he opened the fridge and he looked so confused! It was adorable! I had to explain what I was up to after that!

Thinking of 25 things can be very overwhelming but they don’t have to be gifts at all! For December 4th I gave him this!

They can be silly, romantic, or even”Christmasy” like these! With this Christmas note I got him a $20 gift card. I tried to match the gift with the date I.E. December 20th – 20 dollars.

December 22nd was my favorite!

On December 18th I gave him 18 Reindeer peeps! Lucky for me that he likes peeps – I sure don’t!

The “date” thing didn’t always work out though. It is tough enough to think of 25 “gifts” and there are not as many examples online as you might think! I ended up giving him A LOT of treats!

  • His favorite bag of chips – “You’re all that and a bag of chips”
  • Some mint candy – “Our hearts are “mint” to be together”
  • December 15th – 15 oz of Milk duds – “Life was such a “dud” till I found you!”

Jake loves Milk Duds so that last one as perfect. If you can’t think of anything just think about what he likes. Jake LOVES Batman so on December 8th I got him this Batman bobble head!

On the 3rd I surprised him with three uninterrupted hours of Batman! He is so busy with school and work and hardly finds time to play but this Saturday night he got to play as much as he wanted!

I was kinda proud that I made the Batman logo look like the controller!

Other times the “gifts” had nothing to do with the notes likes these – With this note I got him some new PJ’s.

Sometimes the gifts matched the notes but not in the “date” way. With this note I got him a new case for his computer!

The night before I gave Jake this he made a comment about how fat he was going to get with all the candy so it was perfect timing! I left the note on the table surrounded by the five fruits!

On December 12th I had the very talented Whipple Scrumptiousb Cakes make these cupcakes! Cookies and cream flavored and they were the best cupcakes I have ever had!!

I got Jake some Circus Animal cookies with this note! It didn’t have anything to do with Christmas or the date – its just fun!

Some others –

  • Some Santa candies – “Let’s be naughty this Christmas and save Santa the trip”
  • Christmas tree cakes – “The only gift I want under the tree this year is you!”
  • December 9th – 9 pairs of socks – “To keep your feet warm when we’re not cuddling!”
  • December 10th – 10 minute back-rub – “The closer I am to you the happier I am”
  • December 24th – 24 of his favorite cookie – “You’re pretty much my most favorite of all time in the history or ever!”

Leave a comment